Benediction

Give me your heart,

your soul,

your flesh & bone,

Give me,

Give me your sorrows,

your wails, the pains you

carry, give me your burden,

Let me carry you across,

Here, lean on my shoulder,

or cry if you please,

bring me all your suffering,

bring me your tears,

and your dreams that broke,

bring me stories of the love you lost

bring me your heartache, bring

me despair, bring me your darkest fear,

bring me your shame, bring me your

loss, bring me all that burdens your heart,

bring me all that wears down your youth,

and poisons your sweet old age,

bring me bitterness, bring me your anger,

your cries that you cried not out loud,

when you bring me all of this,

my dear,

here, I give you a canvass new,

a shinny day,

paint your picture & paint it well.

I give you life,

now live it well!

16 thoughts on “Benediction

    • The world is aching and we, ourselves, have to find it within us to be the healers. Love transcends hope, and hope, love!
      Thx for dropping by and your encouraging and lovely comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

